Leadership

President
Teresa Evans, BREP
City of Blue Springs
903 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
816-622-4006
tevans@bluespringsgov.com

President-Elect
Angela Groeneveld, BREC

Angela Groeneveld Consulting
RR#2
Blackie, Alberta T0L 0J0
403-652-6213
angela@angelagroeneveld.com

Past-President
John Bennett, BREC
University of Minnesota Extension Service
1519 Belmont Road
Duluth, MN 55805
218-343-6742
jbennett@umn.edu 

Treasurer
Alan Barefield, Ph.D, Master BREP
Mississippi State University Extension Service
PO Box 5187
Mississippi State, MS 39762-5187
662-325-7995
alan.barefield@msstate.edu

Secretary
Lorraine Boyd, BREP
Nova Scotia, Department of Municipal Affairs
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 600
Halifax, NS B3J 3C8
902.424.5320
lorraine.boyd@novascotia.ca

At Large
David Bossemeyer, BREP
Economic Development Director
West Plains Economic Development Council
1910 Holiday Lane
West Plains, MO 65775
417-256-7176
David.bossemeyer@westplains.net

At Large
Jason Guidry, BREP
Halifax Partnership
1969 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3R7
902-490-6115
jguidry@greaterhalifax.com

At Large
Dan Harvey, BREP
DH Business Services, Inc.
172 Foster St.
P.O. Box 279
Berwick, NS B0P 1E0
(902) 847-1217
dhbusinesssvcs@bellaliant.net

At Large
Michael Held, BREC
Rural Development Initiatives
150 Shelton-McMurphey Boulevard, Suite 201
Eugene, OR 97401
304-481-5568
mheld@rdiinc.org

At Large
Kelly Kinsey Overby, BREC
Business Retention & Expansion Director
Longview Economic Development Corp.
903-753-7878
kelly@longviewusa.com

At Large
Sheri Shields
Greater Akron Chamber
1 Cascade Plaza, 7th Floor
Akron, OH 44308
330-237-1209
shields@greaterakronchamber.org

At Large
Deloise Tate, BREC
Mississippi Development Authority
P.O. Box 809
Jackson, MS  39205
601-359-2990
dtate@mississippi.org