Leadership

President
John Bennett, BREC
University of Minnesota Extension Service
1519 Belmont Road
Duluth, MN 55805
Telephone: (218) 343-6742
jbennett@umn.edu  

Past-President
Larry Powell, BREP
Director Business & Economic Development
City of Gardner, Kansas
120 East Main Street
City of Gardner, Kansas 66030
Telephone: 913-856-0913
lpowell@gardnerkansas.gov

Treasurer
Alan Barefield, Ph.D, Master BREP
Mississippi State University Extension Service
PO Box 5187
Mississippi State, MS 39762-5187
Telephone: (662) 325-7995
Fax: (662) 325-8777
alan.barefield@msstate.edu

Secretary
Rob Harrington
Grain Valley EDC
P.O. Box 258
Grain Valley, MO 64029
816-443-5162
rharrington@cityofgrainvalley.org

At Large
Teresa Evans, BREP
City of Blue Springs
903 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
816-622-4006
tevans@bluespringsgov.com

At Large
Jason Guidry, BREP
Halifax Partnership
1969 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3R7
Telephone: 902-490-6115
jguidry@greaterhalifax.com

At Large
Dan Harvey, BREP
DH Business Services, Inc.
172 Foster St.
P.O. Box 279
Berwick, NS B0P 1E0
Telephone: (902) 847-1217
dhbusinesssvcs@bellaliant.net

At Large
Michael Held, BREC
Rural Development Initiatives
150 Shelton-McMurphey Boulevard, Suite 201
Eugene, OR 97401
Telephone: 304-481-5568
mheld@rdiinc.org

At Large
Lorraine Boyd, BREP
Nova Scotia, Department of Municipal Affairs
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 600
Halifax, NS B3J 3C8
Telephone: 902.424.5320
lorraine.boyd@novascotia.ca

At Large
Sheri Shields
Greater Akron Chamber
1 Cascade Plaza, 7th Floor
Akron, OH 44308
Telephone: (330) 237-1209
shields@greaterakronchamber.org

At Large
Deloise Tate, BREC
Mississippi Development Authority
P.O. Box 809
Jackson, MS  39205
Telephone:  (601) 359-2990
dtate@mississippi.org